Duties and Responsibilities: The Scientific Committee identifies unmet needs in patient blood management and promotes new scientific, research, and scholarly activities, strengthening the scientific credibility and framework of SABM efforts, and facilitating additional resources, ideas, and collaboration. The Scientific Committee also serves as a review panel for the content of the Annual Meeting Program and evaluates the scientific/academic merit of other SABM projects and activities such as but not limited to advisory groups, consensus panels, and submission of program proposals to other scientific and medical meetings.

Chair: Sean Yates, MD
Members:  Micah Prochaska, MD, Past Chair
                   Justyna Bartoszko, MD
                   Neil Blumberg, MD
                   Carolyn Clancy, RN
                   Lisa Eisler, MD
                   David Faraoni, MD, PhD
                   Steven M. Frank, MD
                   Susan Goobie, MD
                   Tymoteusz  “Tim” Kajstura, MD, PhD
                   Gagan Mathur, MD
                   Heather Mingo, RN
                   Kimmo Murto, MD
                   Bradford Ray
                   Jacob Raphael, MD
                   Erin Suydam, MD
                   Stacey Valentine, MD
                   Jonathan Waters, MD

Call Schedule: Quarterly and as Needed on Thursdays at 12pm ET

This committee is done by appointment, if you are interested in being a part of this committee send an email to [email protected].