Patient Blood Management Research

examRoom

We build thriving research communities

by promoting new research activities, strengthening existing research, and facilitating additional resources, ideas, and calls for collaboration. New concepts for research projects or requests for collaboration may be sent to any Research Committee member listed below. All members are encouraged to participate.

Eloa Adams, MD eloashep@gmail.com
Oshuare Aregbeyen, MD oshuare@gmail.com
Neil Blumberg MD Neil.Blumberg@URMC.Rochester.edu
Jill Cholette, MD Jill_Cholette@URMC.Rochester.edu
Steven Frank MD sfrank3@jhmi.edu
Sheldon Goldstein, MD shgoldst@montefiore.org
Susan Goobie, MD susan.goobie@childrens.harvard.edu
Karim Jabr CCP jabr.karim@mccg.org
Heather Mingo RN heather.mingo@cdha.nshealth.ca
Surender Rajasekaran, MD surender.rajasekaran@helendevoschildrens.org
Bradford Ray, RABT bradford.ray@hcahealthcare.com
Barbara Steel BLSteel@PremierHealth.com
Kenichi Tanaka tanakak@upmc.edu
Consultant: Richard Weiskopf MD richardweiskopf@hotmail.com
 

 2015 SABM-Haemonetics Research Starter Grant

 

 

 

 

 

SABM and Haemonetics are pleased to announce they are once again partnering for a Research Starter Grant. 

The 2015 SABM-Haemonetics Research Starter Grant is intended to advance the field of patient blood management by supporting a young investigator who intends to study methods of promoting blood conservation. The one-year grant provides starter funding to further scientific inquiry and clinical knowledge in the field of patient blood management.  

Applications are due by July 1, 2015.  The awardee will be informed by August 1, 2015 and it is mandatory that the grant recipient be able to attend the SABM Annual Meeting in Orlando, Florida to be formally recognized.
 

Visit the Haemonetics website

We look forward to your participation in this exciting aspect of the work of SABM!

Title Source
Test

2014 SABM Annual Meeting Abstracts

Note: 2014 Annual Meeting Login required for access